Sempermed's new mark for sustainably produced, top quality surgical gloves from Austria

Confidence in a brand is essential, especially when it comes to surgical gloves, since one has to be able to completely rely upon such gloves in an extremely sensitive environment. It is thus important to know precisely where your gloves originate, under what conditions they are manufactured, from which company they are produced, and how much one can rely on the quality promised by such producer.   

Clear. Understandable. Truthful.

NEW!  The established production process remains the same, but we have now developed the quality seal: “Sustainably Manufactured in Europe” so that our customers can be certain, with just one glance, that our highest demands for safety and sustainable European production are fulfilled. The quality seal is being phased onto the packaging of all our made in Austria surgical gloves through to 2018. The packaging of the following surgical gloves made in Austria are already marked with this quality seal: Sempermed® Classic, Sempermed® Derma PF, Sempermed® Derma Plus, Sempermed® Supreme, Sempermed® Supreme Duo, Sempermed® Supreme Green, Sempermed® Supreme Plus, Sempermed® Syntegra IR.

This seal represents our promise of...

  • ... sustainably produced, skin-friendly gloves
  • … stringent quality controls for optimal protection
  • … reliability of compliance with European standards
  • … the use of renewable energies in glove production
  • … innovative manufacturing processes for products "Made in Austria"

Highest quality

Sempermed has been known for its high-quality products from Austria for more than 95 years. As a company, we put the customer at the centre of everything we do and it is of high importance to us that our products are manufactured in the most environmentally compatible and resource-saving manner possible. In this regard, the priority is ensuring top quality for our customers. Invisible dangers lurk at the hospital every day. That is why our surgical gloves are double certified – both as a medical device in line with MDD 93/42 EWG and as personal protective equipment according to PPE 89/686, as a means of offering enhanced safety to our customers. Our factories where our products are manufactured have also been granted various quality assurance certifications, including ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and OHSAS 18001, and regularly pass external audits.  


Compliance with social standards

It is hardly possible for users to verify whether or not social standards are met. Thanks to our quality seal “Sustainably Manufactured in Europe”, just one glance is needed to know the origin of a product and how it is produced – clearly, understandably and truthfully. Seeing our seal gives our customers reassurance when using our gloves.  


How can we guarantee this?

We take the utmost care in testing our products and adhering to our high standards. We take measures against exploitation of human rights and are committed to working on a sustainable basis for the benefit of our customers, employees and the environment. Our manufacturing facility for surgical gloves in Wimpassing, Austria enables us to be in close proximity to production operations and ensure consistent compliance with the highest ethical and social standards. As an active Business Social Compliance Initiative (“Amfori BSCI”) member, we are also subject regularly to external audits, driving social compliance.

For a good feeling, so that you can focus on what is important at the hospital every day: protecting yourself and your patients.


What is behind the “Sustainably Manufactured in Europe” quality seal?

We are committed to sustainable growth and accept responsibility for the coming generations. For this reason, we have embedded sustainability in our strategic corporate objectives, and have implemented stringent standards. The basis of our Group-wide sustainability policy is our Code of Conduct. Our comprehensive vision of sustainability is built upon adherence to all valid guidelines and standards with respect to employees and society, resource management, environmental and health protection, supplier management and sustainable innovation management. We ensure compliance with these high standards through appropriate management systems, external audits and certifications.

For our products, this means we manufacture them in a sustainable manner, and adhere to the principles of ethnical and social responsibility with respect to human rights and working conditions. We observe the International Labour Organisation (ILO) guidelines and ensure compliance with Amfori BSCI extensive certification measures.  

For a good feeling when selecting gloves.


Product finder

To view certain products only select from the categories or search for a keyword

Sempermed setzt ein Zeichen für nachhaltige Spitzenqualität für Operationshandschuhe aus Österreich

Gerade bei Operationshandschuhen auf die man sich in äußerst sensibler Umgebung zu 100% verlassen muss, ist Vertrauen in die Marke essentiell. Das Wissen, woher Handschuhe stammen, unter welchen Bedingungen und von wem diese produziert werden, als auch wie sehr man sich auf das Qualitätsversprechen des Produzenten verlassen kann, steht dabei im Mittelpunkt.


Eindeutig, Verständlich. Ehrlich.

Damit Sie mit nur einem Blick sicher sein können, dass unsere höchsten Ansprüche an Sicherheit und nachhaltige, europäische Produktion erfüllt werden, haben wir für Sie das Qualitätssiegel „Sustainably Manufactured in Europe“ entwickelt. NEU! Das Qualitätssiegel wird nach und nach auf den Verpackungen unserer Operationshandschuhe made in Austria bis 2018 eingeführt. Auf folgenden Produktpackungen können Sie schon jetzt das Qualitätssiegel entdecken: Sempermed® Classic, Sempermed® Derma PF, Sempermed® Derma Plus, Sempermed® Supreme, Sempermed® Supreme Duo, Sempermed® Supreme Green, Sempermed® Supreme Plus, Sempermed® Syntegra IR.

Dieses Siegel ist unser Versprechen für…

  • … hautfreundliche Handschuhe nachhaltig produziert
  • … strenge Qualitätskontrollen für optimalen Schutz
  • … Zuverlässigkeit durch Sicherstellung europäischer Standards
  • … Verwendung erneuerbaren Energien im Produktionsprozess
  • … innovative Fertigungsprozesse und Produkte made in Austria


Höchste Qualität

Seit mehr als 95 Jahren stehen Sempermed Operationshandschuhe für nachhaltig produzierte, hochqualitative Produkte aus Österreich. Als Unternehmen stellen wir unsere Kunden in den Mittelpunkt. Ein großes Anliegen für uns ist es, möglichst umwelt- und ressourcenschonend zu produzieren. Dabei hat die Qualität, die wir unseren Kunden bieten wollen, oberste Priorität. Weil die Gefahren im Krankenhausalltag oft unsichtbar sind, lassen wir daher unsere Operationshandschuhe auch doppelt zertifizieren: Einerseits als Medizinprodukt gemäß MDD 93/42 EWG und andererseits als persönliche Schutzausrüstung gemäß PPE 89/686, um unseren Kunden ein hohes Maß an Sicherheit zu bieten. Zudem besitzen wir verschiedene Qualitätssicherungszertifizierungen unter anderem ISO 9001, ISO 13485 und OHSAS 18001 und lassen uns regelmäßig extern auditieren.


Einhaltung sozialer Standards

Ob soziale Standards tatsächlich eingehalten werden, ist für den Verwender kaum überprüfbar. Durch unser Qualitätssiegel „Sustainably Manufactured in Europe“ ist auf einem Blick ersichtlich, woher das Produkt kommt und wie es gefertigt wurde - eindeutig, verständlich und ehrlich. Für ein gutes Gefühl bei der Verwendung unserer Handschuhe.


Wie stellen wir dies sicher?

Wir legen immer höchste Sorgfalt auf die Überprüfung unserer Produkte als auch auf die Einhaltung unserer hohen Standards. Wir ergreifen Maßnahmen gegen die Ausbeutung der Menschenrechte und setzen uns nachhaltig für unsere Kunden, Mitarbeiter und die Umwelt ein. Unser Produktionsstandort für Operationshandschuhe in Wimpassing, Österreich, ermöglicht uns nahe an der Produktion zu sein und die Einhaltung höchster Ethik- und Sozialstandards konsequent sicherzustellen. Zudem lassen wir uns als aktives BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative) Mitglied regelmäßig extern auditieren.

Für ein gutes Gefühl. Damit Sie sich auf das konzentrieren können, was für Ihren Krankenhausalltag wichtig ist: Ihr Schutz und jener Ihrer Patienten.


Was steht hinter dem Qualitätssiegel „Sustainably Manufactured in Europe“

Wir bekennen uns zu nachhaltigem Wachstum und unserer Verantwortung für kommende Generationen. Deshalb haben wir Nachhaltigkeit in unseren strategischen Unternehmenszielen verankert und entsprechend strenge Maßstäbe formuliert. Basis unserer gruppenweiten Nachhaltigkeitspolitik ist unser Verhaltenskodex. Unsere umfassende Vision zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit beruft sich auf Einhaltung aller gültigen Richtlinien und Standards in Hinblick auf Mitarbeiter und Gesellschaft, Ressourcenmanagement, Sicherheit, Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschutz, Lieferantenmanagement und nachhaltiges Innovationsmanagement. Die Einhaltung dieser hohen Standards stellen wir durch entsprechende Managementsysteme, externe Audits und Zertifizierungen sicher.

Für unsere Produkte bedeutet dies, wir produzieren nachhaltig und halten uns an die Prinzipien der ethischen und sozialen Verantwortlichkeit in Bezug auf Menschenrechte und Arbeitsbedingungen. Wir bekennen uns zu den Richtlinien der International Labour Organisation (ILO) und unterziehen uns umfangreichen Zertifizierungsmaßnahmen von BSCI.

Für ein gutes Gefühl bei der Handschuhwahl.

Produktsuche

Um nur bestimmte Produkte zu sehen wählen Sie aus den Kategorien oder suchen Sie nach einem Stichwort